Our expert panel.

The jury members support the project and its implementation with their professional expertise.

Their tasks.

  • They decide to which city the label will be awarded.
  • They accompany the selection process (call for applications, evaluation of the dossiers, nomination) and assess the application documents according to the criteria of the association Capitale Culturelle Suisse.
  • They accompany the chosen city during the application process and during the implementation phase.
  • They help to promote the association and the project of the chosen city and thus gain visibility; this in their function as ambassadors and mediators.
  • They meet two to three times a year.

The membres.

  • Anne Bisang, director TPR - Théâtre populaire romand
  • Raphaël Brunschwig, Managing Director Locarno Film Festival
  • Cathy Flaviano, director Play Suisse SRG SSR
  • Daniel Hassenstein, membre of the association Swiss Captial of Culture, vice-president Paléo Festival
  • Daniel Hitzig, moderator, editor and consultant
  • Roland Hochstrasser, Capo dell’Ufficio dell’analisi e del patrimonio culturale digitale
  • Vincent Kucholl, Actor, artist, comedian, author at Editions LEP
  • Marta Kwiatskowski, Head of Corporate Social Responsibility Die Mobiliar
  • Diana Segantini, Segantini Unlimited, cultural manager
  • Carine Zuber, membre of the association Swiss Captial of Culture, cultural manager